Rates from
$99.99/Night
Photo Gallery
Specials
Email Offers
  • Specials & Packages
    Specials & Packages

    Sweet Romance

    Getaway from the hustle and bustle

    Find out more
  • Specials & Packages
    Specials & Packages

    A Night at The Opera

    Enjoy two tickets to the Wichita Grand Opera
    189

    Find out more
  • Specials & Packages
    Specials & Packages

    Girls Night!

    Enjoy pizza, popcorn, margaritas, and chocolates for 4!

    Find out more
  • Specials & Packages
    Specials & Packages

    Mosley Street Melodrama

    Enjoy a night stay and a show with this great package!

    Find out more
  • Specials & Packages
    Specials & Packages

    Date Night

    Need a night out? Take a date night with Hotel at WaterWalk!
    King or Loft Suite - Our Best Available Rate plus $40.00

    Find out more
  • Specials & Packages
    Specials & Packages

    Thank you, Military

    You honor us by serving our country; let us honor you with a special stay

    Find out more
  • Specials & Packages
    Specials & Packages

    Get Wild Package

    include tickets to the Zoo or Wildlife Park

    Find out more
  • Specials & Packages
    Specials & Packages

    Old Cowtown Museum

    Includes tickets to the Old Cowtown Museum

    Find out more
  • Specials & Packages
    Specials & Packages

    Museum Package

    Enjoy some time with the family at a couple of Wichita museums!

    Find out more

Finally, a hotel rewards program that lets you

stay where you want

  • One-of-a-kind hotels dedicated to the spirit of meaningful travel
  • Earn free rooms ridiculously fast
  • Redeem points easily-no blackout dates*

Learn more about Stash Hotel Rewards

Hotel at WaterWalk is now a part of Stash Hotel Rewards

* Points earned apply to room reservation only.

Testimonials

Tell us about your Remarkable Stay!

Please click here to share you experiences at HOTEL AT WATERWALK.

Testimonials courtesy of TripAdvisor, hotels.com, and Yelp

From bsg78

Took a trip from Austin to Kansas City via Wichita and decided to stay at the Waterwalk, based on online reviews. So glad we did. The hotel room was awesome. It was more like a small apartment than a hotel room, with TV in living area and bedroom, large bathroom, kitchen with full size refrigerator and a conference table with connections for computers and chargers. A guest laundry was right across the parking lot from our room. We checked in late but the bar was still open so we stopped in for a bottle of wine to take back to the room - complete with two nice heavy wine glasses. The next morning we decided to try the complimentary breakfast before heading down the road and were pleasantly surprised. Not only was there a large buffet with every breakfast food imaginable, but also an omelet and waffle station for cooking to order. This hotel greatly exceeded our expectations and the cost was very reasonable - only slightly more than the sleep-cheap-chains. If you are going to be in Wichita, you would be crazy to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013

From LittleGull NY in Woodbury, CN

Fabulous roomy accommodations with perfect beds and a staff that made customer service seem like natural behavior to them. The most pleasant hotel stay I have ever had. Would love to have business in Wichita again for another stay at Hotel at River Walk.

  • Stayed January 2012

From Beth B in Grosse Pointe, MI

We visit family in Wichita annually, and stay at Hotel at WaterWalk every time for many years. The staff is professional, the rooms are stylish, clean and comfortable. The cooked-to-order complimentary breakfasts are great. Complimentary passes to a local health club are available as well, although we found the exercise room on-site generally satisfactory (2 treadmills, 2 bikes, 2 other machines). Each room has a large refrigerator, large microwave and coffeepot, which helps us. Many rooms have a fireplace (staff provides logs & matches), which is cheery and nice.

  • Stayed December 2012

From inhisagape in Chanute, KS

We intended to stay two nights in a king suite with the date package with shuttle service. Everything was ready for us when we checked in and check in was easy. I had a family emergency after the first night and we had to leave. They did not charge me for my second night nor the date package even though that is what we reserved. All the staff, incuding maintenance was incredibly friendly. I loved the 'studio apartment' effect of our room. Plenty of room to move around and have a meal in by the fire! we will definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2012

From Jashaw in St Paul MN

After a long day of travels, we found a room that was very clean with everything we needed. While the winds howled and the snow flew, we enjoyed a restful night in a comfortable room that had everything we needed. And the staff was very helpful. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012

From normb4 in Kansas

It was a nice place. We didn't get a fireplace, which I was greatly looking forward to (so be warned, not every room has a fireplace as they appear to indicate). But all in all it was very clean, nicely put together, good location and very comfortable.
Shuttle service available to most any downtown location, including Intrust Arena, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012

From Steve H in Wichita, KS

It is easy to say that a hotel stay was excellent when nothing went wrong. My wife and I were staying for one night to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary, there was a problem with our room that kept us from staying in it. The staff took charge and made sure we were taken care of while they found a solution. They more than compensated us for our troubles and the room they put us in was great. I will recommend this hotel to all that visit from out of town and we will be back in the future. Great job Marche, you have two more customers that will sing praises for your hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012

From MLE711 in Denton, TX

We spent a week at this hotel while my husband was having a procedure done at a nearby hospital. Very pleasant surroundings and every staff member we encountered was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Clean, clean rooms, comfortable bed and good food and spirits.

  • Stayed November 2012

From blueturbo in Perryville, MD

My husband and I stayed here for a 2 night stay in Wichita this month. I was a little wary when we first arrived because its literally right off the interstate and doesn't appear to be in the best part of town. I'm glad we went in however. Check in was a breeze, the desk staff was very friendly and when we got into the room, we were greeted by a spacious area and a personalized gift basket. The bed was very comfortable, the shower had plenty of water pressure, and the decor was tastefully done. The only complaints I had about this experience was the room location. While it was nice being close to the club house and on the lower lever, we were very close to the highway and the road noise kept me awake. Combined with the trains...there must have been 6 or 7 trains between the hours of 3am and 5. I was grateful that the air conditioner was so loud. The 2nd night we set it to "fan" so it would drown out the extra noise. I would definitely consider staying here again though.

  • Stayed November 2012

From Trish F in Omaha, NE

I stay at the Hotel at Waterwalk regularly on business. The suite is cozy and the kitchen allows me to stay in for dinner if I have had enough of eating in restaurants. The staff, Marchee, Kary and Sarah always remember your name and your needs and do whatever possible to assist you. It is a great location situated right by the East West highway and in the central business district. You cannot go wrong here and you also get a free wonderful breakfast?

  • Stayed November 2012

From Salinamike in Salina, KS

Recently returned to Hotel at WaterWalk and rented the unit with a loft bedroom. We were with our son and the extra privacy the loft provides was wonderful. Again the staff is wonderful. Saw the same familiar faces (not turn over means a professional staff). We will look for reasons to return to Wichita if for no other reason to stay here. Stay here and you will see why I am so excited.

  • Stayed November 2012

From Molly P in Lindsborg, KS

date night package seemed to good to be true! movie tickets and dinner in old town was fun! Luca is a really great restaurant, the food and service there was amazing. And when we were done we made a quick phone call and the hotel at waterwalk shuttle was there very quickly to pick us up. The room was extremely nice (we even had a visit from a friendly fat cat) and we even got to have a fire. Every one of the staff members was nice, friendly and helpful. Can't say enough good things. We kept waiting for the "catch" and it never came. Will do this again very soon. ;)

  • Stayed November 2012

From coffii_howz in Salina, KS

We did the date night package and were nothing but impressed by quality and service. Shuttle service was extremely handy. Breakfast was good and karaoke was fun. great access to old town to do some walking around and hanging out. I will do this again hopefully soon.

  • Stayed November 2012

From nz1511 in Michigan

The hotel rooms are more like studio apts. Very roomy, clean, and modern. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and always friendly. We used the free shuttle service to Old Town and that was convenient to avoid having to park in Old Town.
Prices are reasonable and for those that don't mind walking, it is walkable to some of the area bars and restaurants. And to the convention center.

  • Stayed October 2012

From Lori Jo W in Hummelstown, PA

The national rabbit convention is in town and we needed a place for two moms and two daughters. What a perfect choice. The service is spectacular. The breakfast is wonderful. The wood floors in the room with the open floor plan give it a spacious feel that is important when you have four people in a room for a full week. We really love the free laundry service and free parking. It's only a six minute drive to the convention center and easy access to the airport. Just love this place!

  • Stayed October 2012

From jybarra75 in Topeka, KS

I have been staying at this hotel for about 10 years. The staff provides good service and they already have my details in the computer so I can make reservations very fast. The renovations they have made the last couple of years are outstanding. I recently stayed here for business and was amazed at the quality of the room I had. My room had two flat panel tvs, a full size refrigerator and a huge desk for me to use as a workstation. The room and the bed are very comfortable. Additionally, they had free dinner on Wednesday night and a quality breakfast the next morning. I look forward to staying here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012

From Jeff R in Hutchinson, KS

My Wife and I travel quite a bit, and we enjoy staying at Embassy Suits as our primary option. This last weekend, we decided to get out of town and ended up staying in Wichita due to weather. Looking for a place to stay, we saw Hotel at WaterWalk as the highest rating on tripadivosr. So, we gave it a shot and LOVED IT! The atmosphere is very relaxed and personable, the staff was truly fantastic, and the breakfast was great too. For a weekend get-away or for a long-term stay I would recommend it to everyone. We are already looking for an "excuse" to come back and stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012

From Susan E in Stockton, CA

My husband and I stayed at WaterWalk 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. The staff were welcoming, friendly and accommodating. One shining star is Michelle, who runs and cooks for the breakfast room. Cooked to order omelets, pancakes, French toast plus a buffet of cereals, very nice fresh fruits and pastries. Michelle took care of people like they were family. I would have given this hotel 5 stars but our room was lacking any drawers for our unpacked items. We were able to creatively use a very large walk in closet for our stay. A dresser would be great addition because the rooms are sufficiently large for one. The property appears to have been originally designed as several buildings of 4 condos each. It is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012

From Andrea J in Chandler, AZ

My husband and I stayed here because of the reviews, and I have to say they were right on. We didn't arrive until after midnight, and we were welcomed w/ a smile. We were informed that they had upgraded us into a loft suite because they ran out of King suites. We didn't care, just needed one king bed.
Boy, were we pleasantly surprised at the beautiful accommodations! The whole place looked like it was just remodeled last month. There was wood- look flooring throughout, a nice living room area in front of a fireplace, and a spacious kitchen area. There was a full-sized fridge, micro, and coffee pot!
The loft had the king bed, and downstairs was a queen. There were two full bathrooms and two full closets. My husband and I remarked that we could live there!
The hot, cooked-to-order breakfast was excellent, and they didn't rush us when we arrived right before it was set to end, they even offered us seconds!
Everyone wanted to make sure we were comfortable, but were never overbearing. I'd have to say this was the cleanest, nicest room we've ever stayed in, and the people were just icing on the cake! I'll definitely return if I ever find myself in Wichita again!

  • Stayed September 2012

From Animallover3253 in Wichita, KS

Any attraction you wish to visit in Wichita or the surroundings areas are within an hour drive. Excellent dining, depending on what you are hungry for, Wichita and the surrounding towns can provide. WaterWalk hotel was easy to get to, right of the highway, and accepted pets to stay with you and provided a walking area for our 4 footed family members. My family would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012

From KLM_17 in Columbus GA

My husband and I along with our two dogs stayed at Hotel At WaterWalk during our trip across the country. I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness, amenities, and overall experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012

From LA_Guy_412 in Los Angeles, CA

My wife and I went to WSU many years ago, live in LA now. I needed to be in Wichita for a golf tournament, and we wanted a place central to visit the local attractions (Botanical Gardens, Museums, Exploration Place, Old Town), but also wanted a place to relax and renew our love. It was a great spot to enjoy these things and more...outdoor pool, afternoon bar, shuttle service to hotspots, and the room was very nice and boutique style.
We especially loved going to the included breakfast - Michelle, our server, was the best! My wife and her hit if off immediately, made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed August 2012

From blondebombshell_83 in Kansas

What a treat! My husband and I stayed one night to celebrate our anniversary. When we walked in we were so impressed! It was more like a beautiful studio apartment than a hotel room. My husband asked me, "how much was this?" We felt like it was a steal for $80! He also said it looked like a picture in a magazine. We used the shuttle service and that was great too! When we got back to the hotel around 11 we decided to check out the Kareoke bar and had a great end to our night! The drinks were great and the bar snacks hit the spot! The breakfast the next morning rocked. Lots of fresh fruit and a great spread of breakfast foods. I loved that they offered TLC muffins (a great local muffin shop). Again, I feel like we got a steal of a deal on this stay. We got so much more than just a place to sleep it was a wonderful experience. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012

From Lana A in Emporia, KS

I had to visit Wichita about a week ago and picked this place thanks to the tripadvisor reviews. The location is convenient, close to the Old Town and they even have a shuttle service for those who want to avoid driving around themselves. The place is clean, the rooms are quiet (nonsmoking), and the service is excellent. This is not really a classic hotel, but it rather looks like an apartment complex. I'm still quite impressed.

  • Stayed August 2012

From Javier-amandaD in OKC, OK

Our family has stayed in several hotels/motels over the years on trips. We have stayed at this Hotel for 2 consecutive years and we will return in the years to come. We had a King room and it was nothing short of its name. The room is more like an apartment and you have the same privacy as many luxurious apartments have. If you don't mind spending around just 20 more a night than other hotels in the area. Go for it! They even had a fireworks show on Sat. night in the middle of Aug. that we could view from our room window. Breakfast was great. And we like to drink coffee in the afternoon and they have a self brew coffee machine that you just pick what flavor you want and enjoy. The only downside was the cobwebs on the outside benches.

  • Stayed August  2012

From Krs3559

I spent about 4 months at Hotel at Waterwalk while working on a project in the Wichita area. I have never experienced such a caring, thoughtful, and professional staff. They offer a cooked-order-breakfast every morning that includes omelets, waffles, French toast, and breakfast burritos, along with a traditional buffet of scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits with gravy, pastries, fresh sliced fruit, oatmeal, etc. In addition, the staff are always pleasant and usually remember your name. On Wednesdays, they offer a reception which includes free dinner from a local restaurant. Hotel at Waterwalk also includes a full bar on-premises open from 5-2am with karaoke on Saturdays and live music on Fridays. My partner and I had to leave town for a few days, and the hotel manager actually volunteered to feed and check on our cat while we were gone. The grounds are beautiful and always well-kept, as is the outdoor pool. I just cannot say enough about this place!! Stay here!! Oh, and they're pet-friendly and offer discounted corporate rates!

  • Stayed August 2012

From Dennis W in Holton, KS

We were very happy with the accomadations, the staff and the breakfast and the price was at least $50 less than other downtown rooms without the breakfast. Great quality and value. Just under the us 54 (kellogg) overpass to the Arkansas river walk. They cook to order omelets and french toast and waffles and they have the usual on the breakfast buffett. The special coffe bar houses about 40 daifferent coffees and teas that will brew you a cup in 30 seconds.
  • Stayed August 2012

From Alkneuman

Clean, good customer service and convienent.
We've stayed here twice while visiting family in the area. Sparsely decorated and not a vacation hotel, this place is still perfect for traveling families or for groups who want to split a room. Suites offer a door to the bedroom so that little ones can nap while adults hang out in living room/kitchen area.
Complimentary water and snacks are laid out on the table when you enter the room. Breakfast is good. There is a pool. Parking is easy. Wifi is free. Rooms offer full kitchen, 2 tvs, large bathrooms, and plenty of places to sit.
Just a great place!

  • Stayed August 2012

From TravewithScout in Texas

My husband and I stopped here for 1 night on a drive through to other places. We wanted to just see a few of the recommend sites These people who work here made is feel like we were special guests. They we so helpful and friendly. They could answer all the questionxs we had and even printed little maps to help find our way. Breakfast was awesome and so was the room. So quiet and we were close to the pool. The bus/van drivers were the nicest people. They just went through a renovation and they are all so proud of where they work. We are making plans to go back

  • Stayed July 2012

From pjl154 in Islip Terrace, NY

Made arrangements to stay at Waterwalk on the reccomendation of my nephew who was getting married in Wichita.
After a nightmare flight fron NY that took me over 24hrs due to cancellations and a overnight in Dallas I called the Waterwalk they held my room no worries.
It was my first trip to Wichita and the staff and accommodations at the Waterwalk made an impression on me once I arrived in Wichita called the shuttle picked me up immediately room was ready check in was a breeze since I was already behind schedule with wedding festivities.
Many family members from all over the Northeast stayed here for the wedding and were all treated first rate
Excellent customer service, breakfast was great, room clean and spacious bar on site shuttle was on time I give them a A++++++ and a thank you for making the nightmare stop once I arrived at the Waterwalk :)

  • Stayed July 2012

From James S in Kansas City, MO

Great hotel. I stay here in the summers when I come down for Music Theatre of Wichita productions. The new remodel is wonderful. Clean, modern and very friendly staff. Have not tried the breakfast since the hotel was remodeled and updated, but it sounds like there have been improvements in that area. It was good before, now it sounds like it is a don't miss feature.

  • Stayed July 2012

 


From Ashley E in Dodge

I loved this hotel! Fairly priced, excellent customer service, spacious rooms, awesome shuttle service, and a delicious hot breakfast! It's close to oldtown, has a great pool, and a jazzy little karaoke bar on site. Would definitely recommend:)

  •     Stayed July 2012

From kchall in Hutchinson, KS

Booked the Loft Suite for one night for my wifes birthday. Spent the evening with friends in Wichita and then all went back to Hotel at Waterwalk to continue the fun.
Check-in was simple and quick and we walked straight across to building 3 for our suite.
The layout of the loft suite is excellent. As you walk in there is the living area to the left with a couch, chair and fireplace. To the right is the kitchen with a nice large island and full size refrigerator, microwave and lots of counter space. As you continue in there is a flat screen TV that can swivel back and forth between the living area and the queen bedroom area on the lower level. Off the queen bedroom is a full bath. Up the stairs is a spacious loft with king bed and flat screen tv. Connected to this room is another full bathroom.
The entire room was spotless and nicely updated. The complimetary snacks (chips, chex mix, popcorn, etc) came in handy as we enjoyed drinks and games in the room as well as the 4 bottles of water in the morning. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept well.
We did not go to the bar or pool but both looked like they would be a fun hangout. Pool is a little on the small side. Only negative is when we arrived back at the hotel around 11pm there was very limited parking - almost none.
We would definately stay here again for a quick Wichita getaway and would recommend it to others as well.

  •     Stayed July 2012

From pathmage in Emporia, KS

I have stayed at a lot of hotels in Wichita, mostly for work. Almost all of them have disappointed me with idiotic policies and punitive, small-minded staff who attempt to grift their patrons as much as possible.
No so here.
Here there are mounds of flawless fresh fruit on the breakfast bar. Here there are amenities complementary which hotels at twice the rate wouldn't even offer for a fee. Here the business traveler is again revered as a man who must leave hearth and home to preserve both, and treated with the dignity that a proper guest deserves. The staff was friendly and remembered me on subsequent meetings. They offer connections with local businesses which creates a feeling as though Wichita itself was playing host. They have transport available within a 5 mile radius, functioning kitchen spaces and complementary grocery shopping. How many hotels have walk-in closets? Their bar space is public, welcoming and full of events. Gave the Homewood Suites a run for their money, and that's saying something.
I finally got some work done without having to worry about all this minutia. Can you say the same for Holiday Inn?

  •     Stayed July 2012

From Robbie B in Downing, WI

To start, the service was excellent. Every employee greeted you with a smile, and were concerned that your stay was perfect. When we first got into our spacious room, we were welcomed with bottles of water and snacks, and a personalized note in a greeting card. The room was nice and cool and had 2 up to date flat screen tvs.
The staff allowed my 3 kids to swim after the 10:00 closing which was much needed after our 6 hour drive. I met the bus diver, and he was very helpful. He showed us around, and he insisted that we not miss out on the huge make to order breakfast. He was right. I wouldn't miss out on it. You would easily pay $10 for a breakfast like this.
Folks, this place is well worth the money. Actually it's very cheap for what you get. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

  •     Stayed July 2012

From jasruth in Sublette, KS

Stayed at the Waterwalk for a dinosaur exhibit at Century II. Nice rooms, easy to get in and out and friendly staff. Pool was nice for the kids but really nothing special. Easy access to Century II is a plus if you have something going on there. Definitely would stay here again if needing something in this part of town.

  •     Stayed July 2012

From Deborah K in Hill City, KS

This property is amazing! In every category I wish I could give a higher rating, from the cleanliness, to service, to the personality of all employees we came in contact with. Every employee whether front desk, shuttle driver, breakfast crew or maintence staff were all ready with a smile and any assistance needed. The full hot breakfast - WOW - we are talking omelets! your way! even egg white only, any veggies you want - waffles, yes a lot of hotels have those - but with fresh blueberries? They do! Perhaps French toast is more your style. All included in your room rate! By the way did I mention the coffee is always fresh - Keurig style! And the rooms - quiet!!!! Even though the property was packed, we never heard a peep from any other room. The room was spotless, down to the full size refrigerator! Beds were super comfy. And work area provided was great for getting paperwork done! WiFi no problem! And the shuttle service was complimentary, I doubt we ever waited any more than 5 minutes for the shuttle to appear after calling to return to the hotel. This is the place in Wichita to stay! We can't wait to return!

  •     Stayed July 2012

From gibsonfam in Salina, KS

We had just gotten back from San Diego and really enjoyed the staff and the cooked to order hot breakfast was great! And we loved the fresh fruit as well, even freshly cut pineapple was among the things to choose from. We were there for a convention, many guests were heading to the same place for three mornings and the staff was always friendly and helpful the whole time, even during the super busy breakfast. Also each room had a DVD player, which was a life saver for our 2 year old.

We will stay there again! :)

  •     Stayed July 2012

From Edward F in Great Bend, KS

Our stay was very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I was surprised that instead of just a studio apartment it was actually a 1 bedroom apartment. The breakfast is above average. I am gluten free and was pleasantly surprised at the beautiful assortment of fresh fruit available.

  •   Stayed July 2012

From Stephanie R in Ponca City, OK

We stayed 3 nights and it was awesome! Staff was great. Suite was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome too! Will definitely stay again!

  •     Stayed July 2012

From ousooner66 in Tulsa, OK

Stayed here for 2 nights. Had a 2 bedroom loft. I loved the fact that 1 bedroom and bath was upstairs and the other was downstairs. This had a kitchenette with a full size fridge and microwave. My number one priority is cleanliness and this passed the test. The suite was very large as we had 4 adults staying here and we were never crowded. THIS IS THE BEST STAFF I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED!!!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at 5 star hotels that didn't have the service that this did, so I was very impressed. The free breakfast was above average and had a made to order omelet bar. Will definitely stay here again and recommend this highly.

  •     Stayed July 2012

From Laura B in Los Angeles, CA

I stayed here as part of Tallgrass film festival as part of their filmmakers lab series and was really happy with this hotel. I had been to Tallgrass in years prior and had stayed at a different hotel and the WaterWalk is definitely superior to the other locations. The decor was similar to what you find at very pircey boutique hotels, the room was so spacious and beautiful and the service was exceptional. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I love the Hotel at Waterwalk!

  •     Stayed June 2012

From Jane D

We stayed here for 2 days. We initially picked it because of its location and because they allowed pets. Wow, did we get a super place for the money that we paid. It was really kept up. The bed was super comfortable and the rooms were very spacious. The room came with a fridge, microwave, and in room coffee maker (and not one of those one shot machines). Our fee included a shuttle, free washers and dryers (including detergent and dryer sheets), and a full breakfast. The property also had a pool and a bar. What was super nice was that the hotel is made up of small units, so you don't have a lot of noise to put up with. The staff was very helpful, professional, and polite. Will definately stay here again, and recommend it to everyone who comes to Wichita.

  •     Stayed June 2012

From Mel K in San Diego, CA

My architectural firm (RKS) designed this hotel in the 70's as the original Residence Inn for Jack DeBoer. We stayed there last weekend for a wedding visit. I cannot express how proud I am of the current operation in keeping up with and improving on the original concept.
The hotel represents the pride and customer service that Mr. DeBoer based the concept on so many years ago.

  •    Stayed June 2012

From Angie N in Wichita, KS

My husband and I rarely get to go out together because of our schedules and two small kids. We purchased the Date Night package and had a blast! The staff was super friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very nice, and we were able to have a few after work drinks at the Splash Bar before hopping on the hotel shuttle to go downtown for our dinner and movie. Afterwards we were able to go dancing and have a few more drinks. We called the shuttle to come get us and we safely arrived at the hotel in a few short minutes to catch the last hour of live music at the Splash Bar. I highly recommend this hotel. We will be staying there again!

  •    Stayed June 2012

From Connie in Topeka, KS

Some of our staff is presently staying at your Hotel at Waterwalk facility and some have come back to the office. All the staff is telling me how wonderful their stay was.  They are very impressed with the rooms and your excellent staff.

  •     Stayed June 2012

This property will remind you of a Marriott Residence Inn. Hardwood floors, kitchen, full walk in closet, and recliner chairs. The made to order omelet bar and buffet is definitely above average - especially when it's included. The exercise room is small but has nice cardio equipment. Laundry AND detergent is included for free. It's close to old town and right off the freeway. It's clean and has great service. They offer what they advertise.

  •  Stayed June 2012

From Karembob in Waco, TX

Our group got stuck an extra day in Wichita due to weather in Dallas that closed the airport. We scrambled to book something in the city rather than the Hampton that we had stayed at for 4 days. The Hotel at Waterwalk was great.. large rooms, regular size frig, tv's in bedroom and living room, spacious bathrooms. Small bar, free breakfast beyond the usual muffins and fruit The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle even took us to a Kmart to pick up toiletries needed due to checked bags being irretrievable. Also took us over to Old Town to kill a few hours. Hotel mgr allowed us to check out late (2pm) so we didn't have to wait at the airport when our flight finally was cleared to leave. Highly recommend this hotel and the staff.

  •  Stayed June 2012

 From Margaret James

My fiancé and I were on a road trip and have been staying in Hilton hotels along the way. Unfortunately the Hilton was full, which now I'm glad they were. The Hotel at Waterwalk was perfect for us. The rooms and property were super clean, the staff was nice during the reservation call and at check in, and the rooms were really big and quiet. We received a government rate but would have still considered it as a great deal paying full price ($129). The breakfast had many protein options in the morning and a lot of thoughtful amenities for the guests to enjoy, such as DVDs and board games to borrow, free snacks in the room at arrival, and dishes for the large kitchenette. The managers of this property obviously care a lot about providing an excellent stay to their guests. Stay here for comfort and ease.

  •     Stayed June 2012

From GodBless Texas7 in Goliad, TX

Myself and 5 friends traveled to Witchita to see the amazing Miranda Lambert in concert in the midst of tornadic weather! From the time we set foot on the property to the time we left the staff was over the top attentive and very very down to earth and friendly.
Our suites were very clean, spacious and well designed! The decor was very modern, and the beds were the best I've encountered while traveling. Our loft room had a fireplace, and kitchen..very very nice touch.
The hotel is very conveneint to downtown and interstate is very accessible.
You will not be able to find a better staff, they all wend above and beyond for us. Because of the tornadic weather looming the shuttle service was closed, however they did not hesitate to call a cab for us and pick up the tab. In addition to this the manager him self picked us up after the concert. We found the staff to be very personable, very polite, and we were treated like family, calling us by name.
Despite the EF-3 tornado that hit while we were at the concert, we never felt like we were in danger. The staff at WaterWalk could not have done a better job of making us feel safe and at home!
Having done alot of traveling I would be comfortable recommending this hotel to anyone in the future!

  •    Stayed May 2012

From Rhonda W in Hastings, NE

Thie is an amazing place to stay. The best staff in the world, ready to assist you in anyway they can, All the extras at no additional charge. From blankets & pillows to a sippy cup for my grand daughter.They think of everything before you knew you needed it. The grounds were beautifully maincured and made you feel so welcome to enjoy them. The perfect location with easy to get where you wanted in the city. The food was excellent and free! The welcome with a personal note and basket of goodies when you entered your room accompanyed by bottles of water was so personal and going above and beyond. I would recomend this place for anyone wanting a get away. BBQ grills and picnic tables for a picnic right across from the swimming pool. A wonderful room for exercise and all while you cam do a load of laundry, again at no extra charge. This experience was the best and it is very apparent that the company knows how to not only take care of it's guests but their staff as well. I will be back! Thank you so much for making our weekend!

  •     Stayed May 2012

From Harold C in WaKeeney, KS

The staff were extremely accommodating. They would offer services before I could ask. The suites are very nice and clean. The grounds were well kept especially the pool area and the workout center. The breaskfast is terrific especially the made to order omelets. The shuttle is very convenient and I would recommend Hotel at WaterWalk to everyone who wants big bang for the buck!

  •     Stayed May 2012

From Nickcorrelk

Great water pressure, service, huge room, contemporary, location is convenient for business. Great value. Awesome staff.

  •  Stayed May, 2012

From susan rene f in Rifle, CO

The grounds were well-kept and very clean. the suites were wonderful. the pool area was nice. the breakfast was great, with a huge variety of food and made-to-order omelets. but especially wonderful was the friendlies and helpful and accommodating staff!!!! i would highly recommend this hotel.

  •     Stayed May 2012

From CooperCindy in Minden, NE

I booked this hotel because it was rated #1 on trip advisor. I can not say enough about this place. First it was easy to find right off the ramp on Hwy 54, near downtown. ( NO NOISE ) The service there was unbelieveable, if we wanted to go out for the evening (take the shuttle) no driving after a few drinks, dropped us off at our concert, quick phone call & they were back to pick us up in about 5 minutes. Breakfast was just not your usual continental breakfast you usually get with most hotels, they actually cook it to order, the omeletts, french toast, fresh fruit, oatmeal, bacon, sausage biscuits & gravey were hot and great quality. Our room was nicer than some houses I've been to, king suite had fireplace, walk-in closet, no tripping over baggage, plenty of hot water, full frig, microwave and the most comfortable king size bed I'd ever slept in. the grounds have been nicely landscaped and applealing. If I return to Wichita, I will be staying here. It's going to be hard to stay in another city in any other hotel after staying here. They just don't measure up. Besides the price was very good. Holiday Inn, Mariot, you don't stand a chance.

  •   Stayed April 2012

From torainbowsend in Westcliffe, CO

I can not begin to describe how "over the top" this hotel is. Check-in was a snap. The accommodations were fresh, clean and "alive" as soon as we opened the door. Everything, from the room temperature to the complimentary goodies and bottles of spring water waiting with a personalized hand written card, screamed we care about you. The hotel staff ALL greeted us with smiling faces, from housekeeping to the front desk. Although the shuttle service was amazing, it was the complimentary breakfast that really "knocked us out". We eat out all the time, and are not easily impressed. The fresh fruit, the selection of "made to order" eggs, biscuits and gravy, granola ........(the list goes on), together with the fresh (by the cup) gourmet coffee, had my lady saying, "honey, you did good".

  •     Stayed April 2012

From Bob and Teresa in Colorado Springs, CO
 
Thank you all for an absolutely amazing out of town experience.  The 3 days we spent at Hotel at Waterwalk were exactly what we needed.  The accommodations were 5 star.  The hotel staff were wonderful.  The hotel shuttle made getting around an unfamiliar city a breeze.  At one point the shuttle was unavailable for about 3 hours....your manager took us to the front door of our luncheon reservation in his own vehicle!!!  You just don't expect that level of service .... form anyone. 
And....just when we thought it couldn't get any better ..... we went to your complimentary breakfast.  Fresh fruit, cooked to order eggs, biscuits and gravy, home fries...coffee....pastries......and more.  Wow!!!! 
I can say without hesitation, if we ever get back to Wichita,  we will be staying at the Hotel at Waterwalk.

  •     Stayed April 2012

From Trenton K in McPherson, KS

Planned a weekend to celebrate my one year anniversary with my girlfriend. Planned to stay in Salina but changed it to Wichita. it was a great choice! This hotel was incredible. Every one was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was great and the room was unbelieveable!! Prices were very good and the service was awesome. The nicest and best hotel I've ever stayed in!! Will always stay here when staying in Wichita.

  •  Stayed April 2012

From cheesycharlie in LIndale, TX

We read all of the wonderful reviews on tripadvisor and decided to give it a try during a recent stay in Wichita. It was just as others reported....great staff, full hot breakfast every morning, spacious room. (We stayed in a queen bed room)
We were greeted with a basket of goodies in our room, and it was all uphill from there! A definite must if staying in the Wichita area.

  •   Stayed April 2012

From Monicapsu in Overland Park, KS

Once again, Trip Advisor was spot-on. My whole family lives in Wichita, so I don't HAVE to stay at a hotel but it just keeps peace in the family when we visit. We were concerned that this was so close to the highway, but we barely heard anything. When we arrived, there was a little basket of goodies and bottles of water. The rooms are clean and stylish, with dark laminate floor and really comfy beds. Each room has a full size fridge and sink. Even though we over-slept and barely missed the made-to-order breakfast, they let us have some hot food that was still on the buffet line (real sausage and bacon!). Then, the nice ladies in the kitchen put the coffee machine back together so we could get some coffee before we left. We will be back!

  •     Stayed April 2012

From ulbpromom in Clifton, KS

Stayed at Hotel at Waterwalk for business last week. By far the best customer service I've ever seen. Rooms are beautiful and very clean, lack for nothing. Breakfast is out of this world. Guest service manager Christine is top notch!

  •   Stayed April 2012



From amanda090186

Rooms are clean and about the size of a studio apt. My boyfriend and I were happy to see a full size fridge with ice machine in the room. We loved the free cook to order breakfast which includes an omelet station. The hotel also has a free laundry room, including soap. The water front isn't pleasing to the eye however we did find great night life in old town. The hotel has a shuttle that will take guest there as well as to and from the airport. Overall just an amazing hotel. Worth the money to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012

From MAPJ

From the outside, it looks kind of like a small apartment or condo complex but we learned that it used to be a residence inn....in fact the hotel at water walk was the first residence inn in the country before they were sold to Marriott. this hotel is privately owned which is probably why the service is so good. the staff are incredible here...they went way out of their way to cater to our every whim. they took us free of charge to wherever we needed to go in Wichita. (we tipped the driver bc we wanted to and he was so accommodating)
I wish there was a hotel like this in every city. an unbelievable value!!! I highly recommend the hotel at waterwalk. the manager mr butcher was so friendly and we really enjoyed talking to him and getting the history of the hotel. if you come to Wichita, stay there...you won't regret it! A+++

  • Stayed April 2012

Great place to stay if an apartment suits your travel situation. This appears to be an apartment complex converted for hotel-style stays, so just be aware you'll sacrifice a little convenience that staying in an enclosed hotel facility provides. The clubhouse/office is converted to typical hotel lobby configuration, with separate breakfast area and very good continental-style fare. HOWEVER, in exchange for the very small inconveniences, you can get a spacious suite with queen bed, full bathroom, full-size 'fridge and microwave, and a sitting area with flat screen TV AND FIREPLACE! Now the BONUS: an upstairs loft with it's own bed, flat-screen TV and full bathroom. Tough to beat these accommodations for price and location in Wichita. Perfect place for a short get-away, and the separate loft is particularly great for parents traveling with a teenager. We'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel! It was my first time to stay there. They had wood floors in the room with a full kitchen, a recliner, a desk and more than 1 chair! It was close to the arena and they had a free shuttle to and from the arena. All of the staff were extremely friendly. They have a complimentary breakfast with made to order waffles and omlets. They even allow pets! It is right off the highway and you could hear traffic when outside, but I did not notice it when in my room. I did occassionally hear a train, but it did not wake me up during the night. I would reccomend this hotel and will stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012

The staff was extremly friendly! We stayed on the weekend of the time change, we didn't change the time on the clock in the hotel so when we woke up on Sunday morning we thought it was 9:30. Breakfast was served until 10 so we went to get breakfast. The kitchen staff was already cleaning up from breakfast and thats when we realized it was actually 10:30 instead of 9:30 but they went back into the kitchen and made us something to eat. No problem, they were so nice about it that we ended up laughing about our mistake. Also the rooms were very comfortable. I usually get really stressed out when we stay in hotels but I was able to organize everything in the huge closet and I felt like I was on vacation instead of being stressed, We had a room with a fire place and my husband and I watched a movie with the fire going...it was very relaxing!

  • Stayed March 2012

From KsWriter in Wichita, KS

We stayed at the Hotel at Waterwalk twice in March because our home was being remodeled. My husband and I have traveled quite a bit, but we can truly say that this was the best hotel experience we've ever had. The room was beautiful and very clean. The staff went above and beyond to make us happy.

We recommend the Hotel at Waterwalk without any hesitation at all. You'll love your stay!

  • Stayed March 2012

From William W in Wellington, KS

My wife and I went on a couples night out last weekend and had a wonderful stay here. We were in a king bedroom with a fireplace. The staff was remarkable. We really want to thank the manager Shelby, the front desk representative Farra and the shuttle driver Bob for making this the besy stay we've had in Wichita. The rooms were comfortable, very clean and fabously inviting. We ordered breakfast in bed and it was extraordinary. Thank you Laura from the kitchen. Overall this place is 4 star quality with a two star price. I've stayed in hotels all over the world and this one, in large part because of staff, ranks among the top. I will never stay anywhere else when I come to Wichita. Thank you! Great concept for a hotel.....EXPAND!

  • Stayed March 2012

From Glenda O in Garden City, KS

Several friends all gathered at this hotel for a weekend retreat. We had extra friends show up that didn't have a room. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate all of us and worked to have all our rooms in one location. The beds were VERY comfortable and the rooms fresh, clean and cozy. So much room!!! We will absolutely stay with them again! They are close to Old Towne (Historic place with shopping, movie theater, pubs and great places to eat), River Festival activities and a large shopping mall.
The breakfast was better than any restaurant. Fresh made to order omelets, fresh fruit etc… We also used the free shuttle service to old town and some shopping. An excellent weekend!

  • Stayed March 2012

From aek82 in Dallas, TX

We stayed here overnight for a short break from traveling before continuing to Texas. A few things that stood out about this resort:

-Spacious Rooms
-Convenient parking
-Amenities
-Great Breakfast Buffet

Staff was fairly friendly and checked us in quickly. We got to our room and noticed that our building was right by the highway, however, we did not hear much noise throughout the night during our stay. The one amenity we wished we knew about during our stay was the shuttle to the Old Town area. Since we came during St Patrick's day weekend, there was no parking in the Old Town area, and we ended up eating somewhere else - only to find out about the shuttle when we came back from dinner.

  • Stayed March 2012

From Beth N in Independence, KS

I highly recommend the Hotel At Waterwalk in Wichita, KS
This hotel is amazing, the staff is unbelievable....they go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. I have stayed at alot of hotels in my life but this was beyond words. You need to check it out for yourselves!!!! They treat you like family!!!! I will never stay anywhere else in Wichita!!! They are A number "1" in my opinion!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012

From Romeo515

I had the pleasure of staying here for five days at the end of January. As a new visitor to the area from Canada I had no idea what to expect. My stay was perfect in all areas one might want out of a suite. I actually feel like I've found the best kept secret in witichita. I plan to travel to the area often and Im sure I won't even waste my time looking at other accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2012

From d b in Sublette, KS

In town for kmea music festival from southwest ks.great service,friendly caring staff-in all areas,location great-complimentary breakfast fantastic geared for adults as well as children-teenagers too,kids loved watching their waffles being made,while staff spoke to them about their reason for being in wichita,made them feel really special!"the only place to stay"

  • Stayed February 2012

From dadsabrat in Wichita, KS

One of the most amazing hotels I've ever stayed in. They even scraped the ice off our windshields in the morning after it snowed. There's a shuttle driven by a nice man named Bob that took us downtown. The beds are pillow top and I didn't want to get out of bed in the morning. There's also a fireplace with real wood in it.

  • Stayed February 2012

From Michelle1002 in St Louis, MO

I travel a lot for business and stay in many hotels. I have never written a review but I needed to do this because this place is the best place to stay. Very clean, super friendly and helpful staff, excellent coffee and food in the clubhouse. I am OCD when it comes to hotels, I read all the reviews and thoroughly check multiple websites for them as well. However, I could not find a bad review ( worth noting) to deter me from staying here. I arrived to find a mini apartment style room, with a fireplace and complimentary bottled water and snacks. Room was spacious and very clean. I enjoyed sitting on the couch by the fireplace watching TV, same thing I would be doing at home. I had a king size bed, very comfortable, lots of pillows and soft sheets. The shower was spacious and had great pressure. I ordered room service which comes from a restaurant down the street and it was delivered hot and was so good...and a great price too.
I really enjoyed working out on the Precor equipment, then enjoying coffee of my choice from their" keuring like" machine. I didn't indulge in the breakfast but the choices were plentiful, with both hot and cold options. I will be making this my hotel of choice when I travel to Wichita , which happens to be monthly.

  • Stayed February 2012

From Frances W in SW Kansas

My husband and I travel to Wichita from our hometown (3 hours) frequently for doctor visits and have stayed at many of the hotels in town over the past few years. This hotel has earned our business from now on. From check in to check out, the staff and facilities exceeded our expectations.

We went on Valentines Day and because of high demand the room we originally booked was not available, so we received a free upgrade to one of the loft rooms. The room was very spacious with high vaulted ceilings, a fireplace and sitting area, and a very nice kitchenette. There was a full bathroom and bed downstairs, and the loft had a king sized bed and full bathroom upstairs. We consider ourselves very picky, and the room was very clean and the decor was modern. The beds were comfortable, as well as the loveseat and chair in the sitting area.

After a dinner out with friends from Wichita, we brought them back to the room for drinks and to visit. They were both impressed and thought it was well worth the money we paid, which was very reasonable.

We had neighbors below us and beside us and never noticed any noise coming from their rooms. I slept great and so did my husband, which isn't something that always happens while we are away from home. When we checked out, I went ahead and reserved rooms for us for a weekend in June when we will be in town for a concert and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel to others. After staying at the Hyatt and Hilton Garden Inn in the past, the Hotel at WaterWalk is now our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed February 2012

From drwokla in Tulsa, OK

The hotel at waterwalk is very nice. The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly. The hotel is laid out as a series of seperate small buildings with a handful of rooms in each building. There is a central building with the reception and breakfast area.

The rooms look like they have been recently been remodeled. Mine had hardwood floors, which I really prefer over carpet as it is easier to keep clean. I also like that they have gotten rid of the ugly comforters that would never be cleaned, and are just using the small decorative piece at the end of the bed.

The only drawback to the hotel is that is on the quieter southwest side of downtown. Depending on the weather, it may not be walking distance to the arenas and restaurants. On the other hand, it is very easy to drive in and out of. So if you are staying in that area and don't care about the walking distance, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012

From Special KWI in Wisconsin

Stayed at the Hotel at Waterwalk after checking out Trip Advisor and they were right. Rooms were spacious (like being in a studio apt), flat-screen TV, full-sized fridge, microwave, nicely decorated. I stayed in a room with a king-sized bed and requested a fireplace room. Included a hot breakfast and the buffet had plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, bacon, etc. They had someone making cook-to-order omelettes, which was great. Also gave me a small welcome basket with free bottle of water, cookies, and peanuts and a personalized note. Free wi-fi throughout and nice touchscreen computer w/printer in the lobby to use free of charge. Three free newspapers to take and read (the local paper, the WSJ and USA Today). Free, brand-new shuttle vehicle to take you to/from the airport & places within five-mile radius of hotel; I called the day before I flew to Wichita to request a pickup, and the shuttle was there waiting for me at the airport when I arrived. Also, hotel is right on the free Wichita "Q" shuttle/trolley line which I used in the evening to get to the "Old Town" section of Wichita to have dinner. Very convenient; shuttle ran every 20 minutes from 6-10pm on weeknights. Old Town is a nice area to have dinner and stroll around. Very friendly staff and reasonable priced. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012

From maxcelia in Madisonville, TX

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at Waterwalk. We went to the Brad Paisley concert and didn't have to do a thing!! The shuttle took us there and picked us up afterwards. The room was beautiful and so comfortable. The breakfast was amazing!! Fresh fruit, omelets cooked to order, and many other choices. We would highly recommend this fantastic hotel for anyone. Thanks Waterwalk!!

  • Stayed January 2012

From Giselle Allen in McKinney, TX

My Husband and I recently spent the night at The Hotel at WaterWalk and our stay there was phenomenal! The customer service is top notch, the rooms are beutifully decorated and contemporary, and the fireplace was an added pleasure. Farra greeted us with her warm, friendly smile upon check-in and was there with the same friendly smile when we checked out. I was so surpised to find a personalized note and welcome basket in our room – what a personal touch! Breakfast was a treat --- made to order at that, and was delicious! Our son plays football at a local University there and we have decided that Hotel at WaterWalk is our new home away from home! As Director of Marketing for a large Hospital, I am very impressed! Thanks for a great night’s stay and see you soon!

  • Stayed February 2012

From Ciprize in Garand Island, NY

This was our third or fourth visit to Waterwalk in the past year and we would not even consider staying elsewhere. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, luxerious bedding, fireplace, and at an impossible to beat value price. The staff is so accomodating - every request is met with above and beyond effort to make you as comfortable as possible. The breakfast is cooked to order and the morning kitchen staff is responsive and friendly. You cannot do better than this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012

From dondod in Kansas City, KS

Excellent value, friendly service, newly renovated rooms, close to downtown. Real, hot cooked breakfast included. Great deal!

  • Stayed January 2012

From scnmg in Fargo

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I have stayed in many hotels across the country, this is by far the nicest for the price. Great, clean, comfortable rooms. The staff goes out of way to please. Great breakfast, DVD players in room, movies in lobby for free, grilling areas outside, bus takes you to and from uptown on demand, like a cab...for free! If you are I'm Wichita, stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012

From Keith W in Bristol, United Kingdom

This was my third visit to Wichita on business and stayed here for over 2 weeks in December 2011. Being away from UK it was nice to have fantastic room with a comfortable bed and fire. The staff were exceptional. Every staff member made it their duty to make sure that your stay was as comfortable as possible. Even the rivers of the free shuttle service would do what they could including advice on the best restaurants from personal experience. I would highly recommend Hotel at Waterwalk to everyone.
Thank you to everyone at the Hotel at Waterwalk who helped make my stay as comfortable as possible.
  • Stayed December 2011

From Michael H in Salina, KS

This hotel or I mean resort is second to none of the Big Box hotels in the city.
The staff is proud of what they do for the guest and it shows. I read the other
reviews before booking and wondered if they were for real. The short answer
is "they exceeded the reviews".
  • Stayed January 2012

From Jason Garwell in Brisbane, Australia

I stayed at the Waterwalk in Dec 2011 and have to say that it was one the main highlights of my trip to the US from Australia. The staff were always ready to help and the services provided were second to none. The free shuttle service is Fantastic!
I would highly recommend it to everyone.
  • Stayed December 2011

From Doug S in Dubuque, IA

I recently stayed at the Hotel at Waterwalk for a business trip. The
accomodations were great. The room was more like a small 1 bedroom
apartment as opposed to a hotel room. Included in the room was a small
kitchenette. The hotel even offered laundry service at no charge to guests. In
addition, the hotel staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. I hope that I get to return there for another business trip.
  • Stayed December 2011

Unknown

The staff was incredibly friendly and the rooms were nicely decorated, spacious, and clean. They were willing to personalize our stay as much as we wanted. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
  • Stayed August 2011

Unknown

Can't say enough good things about this place. The rooms are huge, set up like a residence-type inn with a living room, large desk/table and a full kitchen, The location right on I54 is close to downtown and an easy drive from the airport. Also includes a decent breakfast buffet and free wireless. Very nice people, too.
  • Stayed June 2011

Unknown

This hotel had just reopened ( after a name change and refurbishing ) when we stayed there. It has a wonderful location - close to old town Wichita and the river - for a very nice price. We will definitely stay there again.
  • Stayed May 2011

Unknown

I was in town for a convention and shared a room with a friend. We stayed in one of the loft bedrooms. It was fabulous! We each had our own bedrooms, separate bathrooms, full kitchen, living room with a fire place, etc. The little court yard by our room was so quaint and inviting to sit and have a cup of coffee in the morning or evening. The only down […] side is there were a lot of steps to carry luggage up. However, my friend and I felt it was worth it for all the extras we had with the room. I loved my stay here and hope to stay there again next year.
  • Stayed May 2011

Unknown

I loved this hotel. I stayed in one of the Suites with the loft bedroom and it
was great. The room was recently renovated and was beautiful. The staff and customer service was exceptional. Our first evening, there was a grand opening event to which we were invited and it was wonderful. The hotel has a boutique feel to it. Close to the airport and convention […] center. We did not have a car so the front desk called for a cab which arrived very quickly. Lovely place. I recommend it highly.
  • Stayed May 2011

Unknown

I generally don't like staying in hotels but this one made me feel very comfortable b/c it was so homey. I loved the fact it was so roomy, plenty of room for everything. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast the next morning was really good and fast. Having a nice breakfast at the hotel was great b/c i didn't have to stop somewhere on the way to […] my meeting.
  • Stayed April 2011

From John Paul G. in Miami Beach, FL

If it were possible to give ten stars, this place would deserve it. A true gem and one I would stay at time and time again, each time I am in Wichita.

First, as of this review, this place is only a few months old after being renovated. The rooms are suite style rooms, resembling a small apartment. Everything within the suites is brand new and no expenses were spared. The furniture, the appliances, the bathroom and the bedding are all amazing. Super comfortable, super clean - immaculate even and super quiet. The rooms are gorgeously decorated and you have the feeling of being in a ski-cabin, particularly with the loft style rooms.

In addition, the staff here are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to accommodate any request. They even provided us with free hockey tickets to a Thunder game that was going on, took us to the arena in the hotel shuttle and then picked us up, all at no cost. The shuttle will also take you to nearby Old Town and many more places you would want go, including the airport.

The hotel also offers a free, made to order breakfast, which includes everything you can imagine. Bacon, sausage, eggs, toast, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, coffee, juices, pastries, biscuits, etc, etc, etc. It is amazing. Additionally, there is a social room which also has a little bar for after 5pm, which is a fully-stocked bar offering food and liquor and beers. A great place to sit and talk over drinks.

A laundry room is also offered free of charge to guests. A small gym is available as well.

This is truly a fantastic hotel. It is impeccable and I could find no fault with it - a rarity when it comes to hotels. In addition, it is extremely inexpensive, and for what you are provided, you would expect to pay three to four times the price. I would recommend this to anyone and will look forward to staying here again. I almost hated to leave it.

  • Stayed December 2011

From ychu30 in Atlanta, GA

We had a last minute trip to Wichita due to a family emergency. The place completely exceeded any of our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The made to order breakfast was excellent. The rooms were spacious with plenty of amenities. Upon check-in to the room you are greeted with a welcome basket of snacks and a personalized note. The laundry facility is complimentary along with your choice of the Wall St. Journal, USA Today or the local paper. One of the family members we were traveling with is hard to please and even he stated that he got his money worth. Hotel was right off the freeway and convenient to everything. We were extremely pleased and stated if we are visiting Wichita again we are definitely staying at Hotel at Waterwalk.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family

From EB85 in Overland Park, KS

Was my first experience here. On a business trip and was referred to the property but will definitely choose in the future. Good location, amazing in room amenities, breakfast buffet had full American including omelets to order, all for an amazing price. In room was a 2 story with a loft bed and bath upstairs. 2 flatscreen TVs, granite tabletops, and clean/modern trim.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business

From hwilliams37128 in Nashville, TN

I returned to Wichita, KS for the weekend and I'm pleased to say, I have met with professionalism yet again. Absent from Wichita for a while, I decided while working in Dallas, TX to visit some friends in Kansas for the weekend. I called ahead, booked a room, and once again, the staff at Hotel at WaterWalk in Wichita, KS took care of my immediate needs. Nestled downtown in the "thick" of it all, I arrived late Friday and my check in with Jessica was flawless. The last time I was here on business, this time it was pleasure; whatever the occasion, this hotel brand does it right. Their mentality of satisfaction first is an award winning style.
While eating dinner in my hotel on Saturday night, I notice a personal, hand-written card in the complimentary snack basket that read, "Dear Mr. Williams, Welcome back! Enjoy your stay. Please let us know if you need anything! Thanks you, Jessica, Front Desk!"
Life doesn't get much better than that, enough said!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo

From Carol H. in Topeka, KS

I took my girls down for YR Event. I had never heard of this hotel. I was a little concerned with it being a name I had not heard of. I have stayed at several different hotels thru out the country and this is one of the top. Excellent service! The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. The rooms were very roomy and they were close to lots of activity. i would recommend this place to anyone.

Thanks for a GREAT Weekend with my girls!! You Rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family

From Dom609 in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

I stayed from Nov 7 to 12 in this hotel. My room was 424 and it is very spacious, clean with everything you could possible need with the exception of Safebox. Everything else was exceptional including SERVICE. Girls at front desk are very friendly and customer service oriented. The free hot breakfast is also very nice. Also the shuttle service is very useful and they are always willing to take you anywhere you need.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business

From S R in Wichita, KS

Staff was friendly & courteous, they even fulfilled requests outside of their normal services. Rooms were nice, bed was comfy. Only complaint was a noisy a/c fan.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple

From Halfacat11

We stayed at the Water Walk for 10 days in September. From the moment I called to book our stay we were treated like family. Christine went above and beyond for us, and we were very grateful for her help.

We came to Wichita for a planned adoption, and our agency recommended a number of hotels. Water Walk was by far the best deal. We were offered a fantastic rate, and Christine gave us the bassinet we needed free of charge. Her friendliness and enthusiasm for our adoption was obviously genuine, even over the phone.

Upon our arrival, we noticed not only the promised bassinet, but Christine had stocked our room with diapers, wipes, onesies, washcloths, receiving blankets, and baby toiletries.

Long story short, two days after arriving, we learned that our adoption had fallen through. Then we were offered another adoption scenario shortly afterwards. We checked out...checked back in...told the front desk we had no idea how long we needed to stay...everyone was supportive and gracious throughout.

When we ultimately arrived back at the water walk with our newborn daughter, the staff continued to be accommodating to our needs. One of us showed up at the (free and delicious) breakfast asking to take back enough for two adults and a teenager? No problem. Laundry is free. Wifi is free. The rooms (we stayed in a loft to accommodate us and our teenage daughter) are spacious and nicely remodeled. We had a small issue with a light in one of the bathrooms and it was resolved within minutes after a call to the front desk. After a few days, when we felt comfortable bringing our newborn to breakfast, the hotel staff greeted us like family.

Our time in Wichita was stressful. We went through a failed adoption, a surprise adoption, and the roller coaster of emotions that comes with adoption, a new baby, and being far away from family and friends. The Hotel at Water Walk went out of their way to make us feel at home, yet I'm pretty sure we weren't a special circumstance. I got the impression everyone is made to feel at home there.

I don't know that we will have the opportunity to visit Wichita again anytime soon, but if we do we will stay at the Water Walk. We are thrilled to be home with our baby, but will always have fond memories of our first week with her at the Hotel at Water Walk.

  • Stayed August 2011

From John W in Fernley, NV USA

Stayed at this Hotel during a work trip at near by Mulvane. Rooms are nice and clean. Great big desk area for working. Internet was fast and reliable (downloaded a 4GB work file with out any problems.

The Kicker: I needed a to notarize and FedEx a document. I asked where I could get this done. They said one of their employees was a notary and would be at work soon. Then I got ambitious and asked if they had a FedEx envelope, and they did. Then I asked where the closest FedEx drop off was. She said... we can take or better yet, we'll call for a pickup for you.

Of course that's a real specific need, but it demonstratest the level of service they give.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business

From Linda R in Lincoln, KS

We were very pleased with this hotel. New rooms, King bed, very clean, water and snacks were waiting for us. Shuttle service to the Intrust Bank Arena to and from a concert. Great free breakfast the next morning before we left. The staff was just AWESOME. Very quiet, apartment feeling instead of a hotel room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple

From Detabmd

We attended Reba's concert in Wichita and stayed here to avoid the long drive after. We were very pleased with the accommodations and service. Free shuttle service to and from the Intrust Bank Arena. We didn't have to walk in the cold. Free breakfast buffet in the morning too. It is so unlike the free breakfasts in the other hotels. The staff were extremely friendly and jovial. It is better than the Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends

From Cynthia_Guy in Norman, OK

My husband & I stayed 2 nights while in town for a concert. Wegot a great rate on the King Suite which was a HUGE room with a separate sitting area (2 chairs & 34 inch flat panel TV), full-size fridge & microwave. We were upstairs & but for some children running up & down the stairs the first night, it was quiet. The rooms are accessed from the outside. The complex is set up like apartments. Breakfast buffet with made to order omelette & waffles included. Also, complimentary bottled water & snacks in room upon arrival.
We definitely recommend this hotel for a brief or extended stay!

  • Stayed in November 2011

From Tomeldoradoks in Eldorado, KS

Our church had a couple's retreat at Hotel at Waterwalk in Wichita. This was our first time at this hotel. The staff were extremely accomodating and the rooms were fantastic. Nice size rooms and kept in excellent shape. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will be looking forward to being there when the next opportunity arises. Thank you Hotel at Waterwalk staff you were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed in November 2011, traveled as a couple

From rstewart19 in Augusta, KS

This is one of the best Hotels my husband and I have stayed at in years. The rooms are so roomy, clean, and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. The room we stayed in had a mini kitchen, living area, and a walk in closet!! The staff was so friendly and seemed genuinley happy to be at work. Our room even had a fireplace to enjoy!! Already working on sitter arrangments so we can come back!!

  • Stayed in October 2011, traveled as a couple

From Manchu_Medic in Denver, CO

I am in Witchita on business from out of state. This is a very nice hotel and the staff is exceptional. The room is very nice with plenty of space and also includes a full size refrigerator. The fitness center and complentary laundry facility are a definite plus. The breakfast is great. I will definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business

From Carly T in Dodge City, KS

Our stay was very nice. The beds are very comfortable and everything is always clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple

From OSUmel in Stillwater, OK

We were in Wichita for the Prairie Fire Marathon and decided to give the Hotel at WaterWalk a try; I am so glad we did! We had the loft suite and it was perfect for our family of four. We were surprised to walk in and see a basket full of goodies just for us. What a nice way to start our stay! The weather was rainy so the DVD player in the room was a godsend. Our kids watched movies and ate popcorn all night. The rooms were super clean and the beds were comfy. As great as the rooms are, it was the breakfast that blew us away! I was expecting the run of the mill hotel breakfast...it is anything but that. Huge selection of fresh and appetizing food. The chef was so friendly. I think she might have made me a steak if I asked for it!! The entire staff was friendly and welcoming. The only problem with our stay was that it was too short! We look forward to staying there again for next years race.

  • Stayed in October 2011, traveled with family

From Lilliansue

Our son is attending a nearby college and this has become our home away from home during our visits to town. Everyone who works there is wonderful. The service is just so personal and welcoming. Upon arrival there is a hand written note welcoming us back to town with a basket full of snacks. They even placed a personal phone call to see what kind of smacks I prefer. The rooms are very clean and really spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable. We sleep great every time. The breakfast that is included with the stay is amazing. The chef is so friendly and will make you the best omelette you've ever had. I won't stay any place else in Wichita.

  • Stayed September 2011

From Thomas N in Monongahela, PA

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel at Waterwalk for a month as we had business in Wichita and we can't offer enough praise for the hotel. Their service, hospitality, and the excellent full-free breakfast was spectacular.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business

From bas86

Use the Hotel at Waterwalk for all our put of town travelers. Everyone in the staff is very friendly and helpful. They make everyone feel at home. The new renovations are wonderful also!

  • Stayed September 2011

From Merrilee H

The staff, the breakfasts, and the cleanliness at the WaterWalk makes for money well spent. One of our members was ill and the staff ran errands for her without charge which allowed the rest of us to go on to the Walnut Valley Festival in Winfield. The rooms and the grounds are immaculate. The breakfasts worth getting up. Wall St. Journals and daily paper available. I have never stay anywhere with a more genuinely friendly, helpful staff. Thank you,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends

From Bryan C in Wichita, KS

I live in Wichita but needed a place for 12 guys to get together to have a fantasy football draft. Most of the guys were from out of town so they needed a place for the night and this place was perfect. A loft suite has a king bed upostairs, queen bed on main floor and a fold out couch in the living room. The place was more than big enough for all of us and was nice to have a kitchen for the food and drink. The newly remodeled rooms look great and the staff was very nice to talk to. The hotel is 5 minutes from Old Town and its centrally located where your only 15 minutes from anywhere in Wichita. From the room, the staff, the pool, the bar and free breakfast this is the BEST place to stay in Wichita hands down. Out of the 12 of us nobody had a bad thing to about the place and we will be back again next year for sure!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011

From Christopher C in Dodge City, KS

First of all, the room was fantastic, great open spaces and wonderful atmosphere. Rooms were reasonably priced for the amount of room available. Hotel was easy to find and close to downtown. I usually travel to Wichita once a month, and I will make sure I stay here each and every time from now on. This is a must stay location if you are staying in Wichita!

  • Stayed September 2011

From Fred R in Lee's Summit

I could not have been more pleased with the facility and staff. I stayed for four nights and everything was about perfect. Great room with all the amenities, great staff on hand at all times, great exersise room open 24 hours, wonderful breakfast with an option of made to order omlets and waffles as well as the fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals, eggs, biscuts, breakfast meats, cheese, muffins, and more - yum, yum, yum!

Evening social gathering area with bar every evening and food on Wednesday evenings. Free laundramat. Outside pool metciulously maintained - just a great place to stay convenient to Downtown Wichita.

I shall return!

  • Stayed September 2011

From iguanagal in Omaha, NE

I recently stayed at the Hotel at Waterwalk for a business trip. The room was awesome. It had a huge walk-in closet, nice bed, living room area and a kitchenette. It had a nice contemporary and cozy feel to it. The gym was small but suited my needs with 5 different pieces of cardio equipment. The complimentary breakfast each morning was top notch. Each employee that I encountered was friendly and pleasant. The hotel was conveniently located near major streets.

  • Stayed September 2011

From anthony r in Melbourne, Australia

During my 3 1/2 week stay at the Hotel at waterwalk i felt like i was at a home away from home! The management & staff were so genuinely friendly, helpfull & courtious. the rooms are spacious & clean & are cleaned every day. The gardens are magnificently groomed with a nice pool. The location of the hotel is central to everything. I have stayed in 4 & 5 star hotels all around the world & this is "The" hotel i have felt the most at home & most welcome at. The complimentary breakfast is quality! The social activities that the staff organise in the bar most nights are fun & great way to meet new people, especially since i was traveling alone. Thank you for making my stay an unforgetable experience. From an aussie a long way from home :)

  • Stayed September 2011

From Oaktown70 in Webb City, MO

This hotel has a new staff, is fully remodeled, and displays a genuine commitment to WOW their guests. They are re-writing the history of this property by treating every customer with an "above and beyond" experience. This is a great time to stay here and a great example of how to use true customer focus to build a base of repeat customers. What an exciting time to visit this hotel and see this commitment to excellence in action! Thanks to the Hotel at Waterwalk, for making our time in Wichita go from good to great!

  • Stayed September 2011

From Tracey362 in Parkville, MO

There is just no way to describe our visit to the Hotel at WaterWalk other than outstanding! We had 4 lofts for family as we were attending our sons wedding in Wichita. Every room was liking walking into our own homes.

The staff were amazing! From the minute we got there until we left (and there were 16 of us) - they asked us about our When we returned each night we ended our evenings gathering in the bar and had wonderful conversations in a quaint setting visiting with other guests.

The continental breakfast was like no other I have seen or heard of as well. Anything and everything you could possibly be looking for was available.

For us the real topper was we accidentally left a tuxedo in one of the closet and didn't realize it until we were back home. We called in a panic and the staff not only remembered us but had the tux and without hesitation offered to return it for us as well. Definitely a 5 star hotel and you all need to be commended on everything you do!! We will be back again!!!

  • Stayed September 2011

From tonydonna84 in Hamburg, NY

My husband and our 2 adult daughters were in town for a wedding and stayed here for 2 nights. We were absolutely blown away by the accomodations and the staff. Our suite had 2 levels (the upper was a loft that overlooked the downstairs). There were 2 full bathrooms. The place was immaculate, beds very comfortable, and plenty of room to entertain other relatives saying in same hotel. Each small building housed 2-4 rooms/suites. There are several buildings in the complex. It's a great place to stay for a family reunion. We were across from the pool which is more than adequate in size and very clean. Our first day there we found a basket of snacks and water bottles waiting for us as a thank you for our staying there. The desk staff were always very cordial and helpful. The dining room staff were so friendly and accomodating. We thoroughly enjoyed the karaoke in the bar as well. We honestly could not think of a single thing that needed improving. We wished we could stay longer and will definitely stay here if we ever visit Wichita again!

  • Stayed September 2011

From Jerrianne J in Dallas, TX

The management at this Hotel is the best I have ever encountered and I travel a lot. It didn't matter what we needed, they took care of it. They really cared about us as individuals and I recommend it highly!!

  • Stayed August 2011

From hwilliams37128 in Nashville, TN

I have been in town for 8 weeks and spent the first 2 weeks at another property. I changed hotels and came to the Hotel at WaterWalk when I found out how good they treat their guest. They practically know all of us business travelers by name and take care of any request I may have. The environment here is family like and you are not often reminded that you are just in town on business. Nice bar setting, free full service hot breakfast with made to order omelets. For the price, this hotel is a dream setting.

  • Stayed August 2011

From aviElpaso in Elpaso, TX

We knew we were getting a 2 bedroom suite. Pleasantly surprised when there was half kitchen, dining room table,2 bathrooms, & a 2 bedroom loft. Very clean and friendly service. One of the best breakfast I've had at a hotel. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2011

From macjackson in Wichita, KS

This hotel has changed owners and is going through a re-model. The newly re-modeled photos are shown and labeled "NEW". Our air conditioner went out in our house on a Friday after 5 and we couldn't get anyone out until Monday. We have five kids plus an extra two that weekend and needed somewhere that would accomadate us all. The staff was very helpful, we choose a loft suite, queen bed down and King up. We brought along two queen size blow-up mattresses and had plenty of room for everyone. We enjoyed the pool, and the wonderful BBQ area. The new rooms don't have a stove but they do have a microwave and full-size fridge. House keeping was provided on a daily basis, breakfast and free internet is also a plus. Another added benefit was the free laundry! Would definitly recommend the Waterwalk to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2011

From rdgm20 in Leoti, KS

It has been nearly a year since my family and I stayed at the Cambridge Suites. We rent the loft when we visit. I thought of my stay as mediocre at best. I had no strong opinions of the hotel. It was old, the roof leaked, and was in significant need of repair. However, this visit was entirely different. My wife and I recently visited the newly renovated hotel under its new name Hotel at Waterwalk without realizing it had even undergone a transformation. Much to my revelation, it has vastly improved upon our last visit. The rooms have been completely restructured. The box televisions have been replaced with flat screens, the kitchenettes have been remodeled, the lighting is much more efficient, the pull out bed has been removed down stairs and replaced with larger bed that is more comfortable, the heating/cooling units have been replaced, and the list continues. Breakfast is now cooked to order with omelets, waffles, and so forth. There menu has expanded considerably. The hotel has a pool, laundry facility where the washers are free, free high speed internet, and a gym. The service is outstanding and there is a number of staff willing to assist any complaints or issues. I had an issue with my hot water heater because I was the first person to rent the room after the renovations. The professionals at the hotel had it operational in less than twenty minutes. They are polite, professional, respectful, and highly motivated. The quality of service was superior. The hotel is very spacious and comfortable. Ignore any past perspective an individual may have had of this hotel. This hotel is extraordinary. It gives one the feeling of home.

  • Stayed June 2011